FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

General

Where can I download Vouch?

Vouch is available in the App Store on your iOS device! We are currently focused on iOS, but plan to develop and launch an Android version as soon as possible. Stay tuned!

How does Vouch work?

After a single person joins Vouch, they invite their trusted friends and family to jump on and begin swiping for them as Vouchers. Singles can add a bio and photos from Facebook albums while their Vouchers can like those photos and leave additional bios (“Vouches”) for their friends. When a Voucher for each single person swipes right, a match is made. Then, those single people have 7 days to start chatting before their conversation expires. Single users can restart an expired conversation through a one-time in-app purchase.

Is Facebook the only way to sign up?

Yes, Vouch currently requires Facebook to authenticate your identity and pull important information like your name, age, school and job to create your profile. This makes it easier for users to quickly and accurately set up their profile.

Can I add my occupation or education info to my profile?

Yes, you can add whatever personal information you feel defines you best directly into your bio. We’ll soon be including the ability to pull this info from Facebook to include automatically.

How can I change my name, gender, or age?

We pull your name, gender, and age information directly from Facebook. To change any of this, simply change that information on Facebook. Remember, honesty is the best policy.

 

Vouchers

What are the numbers/stats I’m seeing on the Vouch screen?

  • Friend Rank (ex. 1/32): This is your rank as Voucher among all of your Facebook friends swiping on Vouch. Next to this, you’ll see the number of matches you've made for your single friends vs. total number of matches made for your friends (ex. 27/40 Matches) .

When swiping for a friend, what are the three buttons at the bottom of the screen?

  1. Undo - This allows a Voucher to undo their last swipe. You can only undo a swipe left.

  2. Share - This allows a Voucher to share a profile with another single friend that might be a better fit.

  3. Favorite - This feature allows a Voucher to favorite a profile they really like. If your single friend has been favorited by a Voucher, you'll see a star under the profile of their single friend.

As a Voucher, am I limited by location?

No, when Vouching for a single friend, you can be located anywhere so long as that friend’s location has been identified and stored in our system. When Vouching for a friend, you will swipe through profiles of other single people in the area in which your friend last logged on.

 

Daters

How do I get matches?

You, a single person (“Dater”), invite up to four (4) friends or family members you trust most to join the app as your “Vouchers.” These Vouchers will swipe to find you quality matches. They can also like your photos so you know which ones work best, chat with you to give you tips and support, and leave their own little bios (“Vouches”) about you for people to see on your profile. Note, you cannot get matches without your Vouchers setting you up.

How do I add Vouchers?

Simply go to your profile screen by tapping all the way to the right in the top carousel, and tap the plus signs under the My Vouchers section of the app. If a friend has requested to vouch for you, you’ll be able to review these in the New Requests section.

How can I add photos?

You can upload up to five photos by going to your profile, tapping on the edit icon on the upper right of your profile photo, then tapping on the empty photo slots. You'll then be able to import any photos you like from Facebook. You’ll be able to see how many of your Vouchers like each one of your photos in the lower left corner of each photo.

How can I change my profile photo?

The first photo in everyone’s profile is their primary profile photo. While editing your profile, simply drag any photo to the first (far left) position in your collage of photos. Everyone will now see this as your profile photo.

How can I delete a photo?

You can delete any photo by going to your profile, tapping on the edit icon on the upper right part of your profile photo and selecting the 'x' in the upper right corner of the photo.

Am I able to view my profile how it’s shown to others?

Yes. You can view your own profile by tapping on your photo on the profile screen. Tap on your Vouchers at the bottom of your profile to view their Vouches.

Do my Vouchers have to be the same gender as me?

No, you can ask a friend or family member of either gender to Vouch for you.

How do I report someone?

To report someone, simply go to the person’s profile, tap the ellipsis in the upper right of the screen, and tap Block/Report person at the bottom. We’ll review the report as soon as possible.

Can you remove someone from your matches?

Yes. Simply tap on the person you want to unmatch with, and then tap the ellipsis in the upper right corner of the screen. You’ll then see an option to unmatch with that person. Tap to confirm and you’ll be unmatched.

Is there a time frame for beginning the conversation?

Yes, you have seven (7) days to contact a Match. Remaining time is indicated by a red timer around a match. Don’t worry. If you miss your chance, you can restart a conversation after the timer has expired through an in-app purchase.